Local station board elections for KPFK listener-sponsor and staff delegates were completed on January 4, and results were announced and certified about two weeks later by the National Elections Supervisor, who was doubling up to complete the local elections. Despite glitches with getting people their ballots, a quorum was reached in both the listener and staff elections. The full results are available at https://elections.pacifica.org, including images of individual ballots and the raw data.

Jan Goodman led all candidates for the listener seats, and her slate took a majority of the seats. Fernando Velazquez led the voting for staff delegates. Change-Links staffers Charles Fredricks and Michael Novick were elected as listener delegates; Bill Eisen and Rob Macon of C-L were among the runners-up. At the first meeting of the new LSB on Jan. 24, Novick was elected as a listener-sponsor director to the Pacifica National Board, along with Jan Goodman and Grace Aaron, and Jonathan Alexander was elected as staff director.

You can contact the LSB at LSBoard@kpfk.org, and the National Board at PNB@pacifica.org

If you enjoyed this post, please consider leaving a comment or subscribing to the RSS feed to have future articles delivered to your feed reader.